

City of Valdez

Agenda Statement

File #: 18-0131 **Version:** 1

Type: Report Status: Filed

File created: 3/13/2018 In control: City Council
On agenda: 3/20/2018 Final action: 3/20/2018

Title: Report: Official Qualified Candidates - 2018 Regular Municipal Election

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
2/20/2019	4	City Council	received and filed	

3/20/2018 1 City Council received and filed

ITEM TITLE:

Official Candidates - 2018 Regular Municipal Election

SUBMITTED BY: Sheri L. Pierce, MMC, City Clerk

FISCAL NOTES:

Expenditure Required: Click here to enter text. Unencumbered Balance: Click here to enter text.

Funding Source: Click here to enter text.

RECOMMENDATION:

Click here to enter text.

SUMMARY STATEMENT:

The list of qualified candidates for the 2018 Regular Municipal Election are as follows:

Mayor - Three (3) Year Term

Jeremy O'Neil

Darren Reese

Jim Shirrell

City Council Member - Two (2) Year Term

Sherikay Griffith

Christopher Moulton

File #: 18-0131, Version: 1

City Council Member - Three (3) Year Term

James Devens

Bob Engebretson

Dennis Fleming

Sue Ellen Montes

Derek Morris

Ron Ruff

School Board Member - Three (3) Year Term

Dolores Gard

Joe Lally

Kathleen Todd